I DO have something to say!

Apparently. I haven’t written in any decent way since college. I can’t begin to describe how therapeutic last night’s blog post was. So I am making a vow to myself that I will find ten minutes EVERY day to do this. Almost every day…..

Today my therapist gave me full permission to obsess over Autism. I’m not really sure why I was so hesitant. I’ve had plenty of obsessions – yarn, dogs, birthing, breastfeeding(ha!), food.

But this one was just different. If I completely pour myself into this, what will I do when the boys go to college? Will I still even care so much about this cause? Will I push Geoff away with my new obsession? So many parents of Autistic children end up divorced because the mother pushes the father away. I guess I just have to be extremely cognizant of how I proceed.

So anyway, today was a really good day. I decided that in order to move forward, I have to help others navigate this road as well. So here I go….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

