Ok Life, You Win

My sudden lack of posts is not just blog laziness – Life is taking over my…. well, life.

Having a stay at home husband is not all it’s cracked up to be. Mommies with “house husbands” don’t usually get to go to work, come home to a cooked dinner and bathed children and a tidy home, as much as you would think they would. No, these mommies still have to go to work, come home and do everything else. And it’s ok. Daddies aren’t wired this way, and it’s not their fault. The Daddy in this house does an AMAZING job of keeping these kids healthy, happy and thriving. It’s the small stuff that’s suffering.

I haven’ baked sandwich bread in two weeks. I just don’t have the time or energy right now. Asking daddy to proof the bread wasn’t really fair either: it’s just not his “thing” and I didn’t have enough time to let it properly rise at night time. So I’m making mini french boules of sourdough here and there. I made the dough in one shot and it’s providing us with yummy little jewels.

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day from Mother Earth News

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day from Mother Earth News

Eli has not been well, which is another energy sucker. I don’t want to dwell on this though because I am blessed that he is otherwise healthy and his conditions are manageable.

Jonah is LOVING preschool. He talks about it all day until he goes to bed then goes back for more. Last Shabbat his class hosted the first Shabbat Happening of the year. I sat in the audience and bawled my eyes out at my well behaved little boy. He’s come a long way.

So here I sit in my workout clothes, dripping in sweat, 9:20 at night. I need a shower, a book and a martini really, but there are only so many hours in the day.

Sigh!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

