It’s Fall and I can’ stop gardening!

Ok, it’s not fall yet, but I’m not giving up on any of my babies!

Geoff got me a herb planter for my birthday, and my herbs are doing fabulous so far. I completely forgot to label the herbs when I planted them (naturally), so we’ll just have to see when they flower.

Herb Planter

Herb Planter

Close up of some sprouts:

IMG_1782IMG_1785IMG_1783

It’s mum season, and here’s my beautiful rust colored mums, not really flowering yet, given to me by my mum!

Mums with basil

Mums with basil

And the basil is still happy as anything!

Happiest basil plant ever

Happiest basil plant ever

And the leaf lettuce has been feeding us for weeks!

Leaf Lettuce, sweet baby leaves

Leaf Lettuce, sweet baby leaves

My bromeliad is having babies! How cute!

Shoots

Shoots

And look at our new friend! I found her when I was pulling my diseased impatiens. I think she had been living in the lily plants, but now she’s just taken up camp on our porch.

IMG_1792

Whatchu lookin' at???

Whatchu lookin' at???

I think I’ll name her Twiggy:)

Pics of the fall garden to come…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Greenery

Leave a Reply

